Manners

Reid and I went on a little outing today. (We’re learning how to get out, things take a lot more time and thought with a little one!) He was doing so well after our errands and I hadn’t had any coffee ALL DAY, that I thought, “Let’s go to Starbucks”. . so while I was waiting for my decaf Vanilla Latte my little guy, it seems, was entertaining the other Starbucks patrons. The gentleman (with a smile) said, “He’s sticking his tongue out at me!”. . I guess it’s never to early to start teaching manners. . not that at this point of Reid’s five WEEKS that I really have much influence. . it was pretty cute, he was totally looking at (or in the direction of) this gentleman, and sticking his tongue out at him!!

It was actually a great treat for me to go out, he was snug as a bug in his new stroller, I was able to sit down and even read a bit!! I LOVE it! For any parents, or will-be parents. . I HIGHLY recommend anything by Dr. Sears. . but his newest Vaccine book in particular. It’s a GREAT resource about vaccines, there is so much controversy about shots these days and I’ve been looking for a good resources to get information and I FOUND it with his book! I like to make informed decisions and I think I’ll be able to do that when in comes to Reid’s immunizations now!

Today is a monumental day, we are now officially in 3-6 month outfits. . all of our 0-3 month clothes have been put away, and at the rate we’re going, these clothes aren’t going to last for very long either! He’s growing like a weed! I think he is close to 23.5 inches (he was born at 21 inches!)

Leave a Reply

