Cuppa Tea

I’m in a bit of a “tea” phase these days. Maybe it’s the overcast rainy days we’ve had here, or the “antioxidant” health/medicinal qualities, or just the inspiring “Yogi” tea boxes. . .These two are two of my favorites, they are completely yummy just the right mix of sweet (slightly) and other enchanting flavors. . . mmm good.

Speaking of tea. . When I was in the early part of labor leading to the birth of our little man, I told Todd and my mom quite a random thought. . but it was a thought that carried me through for quite a while. Here it is: I’m a bit of a “China Girl” at heart. I have almost a whole shelf of “China Books” on my shelf. In all the reading I’ve done about China, both past and present, one really can’t get around learning about the beloved (or not so much) leader Mao. Mao was sort of know for his “Red Book” (a collections of his musings on communism) one that you read quite often is: “Revolution is not a tea party”. . .at 3:30 in the morning with contractions 8 or 9 minutes apart, my thought was “labor is NOT a tea party” (but having a little guy giggle and coo with you. . THAT’S a tea party!

“If you are cold, tea will warm you;
if you are too heated, it will cool you;
if you are depressed, it will cheer you;
if you are exhausted, it will calm you.” -William Gladstone

Leave a Reply

