Something New. . .

Okay, So I don’t know how this is going to work, it sounds a little strange, but enough intersting that I’m going to try it. I read on another blog about The oil cleansing method (www.theoilcleansingmethod.com)for face washing at night. . .It uses a mixture of castor oil and another kind of oil (olive oil or sunflower are recommended) you massage your face with it, then use a warm, steamy cloth to cut the oil. . . a massage and a “steam bath” in one!

I have been working hard to incorporate as many natural, chemical free “cosmetics” into my routine as possible (without getting too radical. . that fine balance) and this sounds like it could be a good alternative, completely natural and sort of fun to boot!

I have castor oil and extra virgin olive oil that I’ll be mixing up tonight to see how it works. . . Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

