Good Habits. .

Reid loves to help.  I have to remind myself that this is a good thing and encourage this new found helper!

Looking at these pictures, you would think that I clean a lot, cause he certainly has it down. . . 

 

img_3306

img_3310

img_3316

This morning I was cleaning some windows.  I gave him an empty spray bottle and a rag.  He “cleaned” every window and surface he could find.

He also loves to unload the dishwasher.  He carefully hands me every spoon and fork (he does every once in a while pretend to take a bit off of them!).  He has started handing me bowls and plates, I have to be quick on my toes, so far nothing has broken, and I want to encourage good habits!!

“Cleanliness and order are not matters of instinct; they are matters of education, and like most great things-you must cultivate a taste for them.” Benjamin Disraeli

3 thoughts on “Good Habits. .

  1. Is he available to make “cleaning housecalls”?? I’ll save projects for next time you visit….I did notice he was good help unloading the dishwasher (except when he wanted to lick each bowl ;o) xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

