Potty Training

Today we started potty training.  I know CRAZY.  I tried a month ago, and we didn’t get far, but now he tells me when his diaper needs to be changed, so a few days ago, I showed him that we only had a few diapers left, and when they were gone it was time to be a “potty boy” and go potty in the potty seat.

Today we have been working on learning to take potty breaks.  I have a timer on my ipod we set it for 35 to 40 minutes, and when it sings it’s song, we stop and go potty, to be more accurate, we stop and sit on the potty seat.  We haven’t had any success yet, but I view success today by learning to take potty breaks.  Which, by nap time when we heard the alarm go off, he knew what it meant. . .not that he always liked it.  Yesterday we taught a little plastic frog how to use the potty. . . baby steps. 🙂

I’ve been enjoying a new DSLR. . .

it's summer and the living is fine!

it's summer and the living is fine!

can't wait to grow up and be like daddy!

can't wait to grow up and be like daddy!

Ah, the slide!

Ah, the slide!

summer evening with nana & papa

summer evening with nana & papa

4 thoughts on “Potty Training

  1. Good luck! I know the key to Casey’s training was being outside. I’m going to attempt to train Katey (again) in a few weeks.

  2. I once was married to a guy and he potty train Josh in 4 hours, one afternoon–it worked! I KNEW I married him for SOME reason…teehee…… Actually, there used to be a paperback book telling you how to do it…..you wear an apron with pockets of treats in it and lock yourself and the child in your kitchen for 4 hours with the potty chair….I was “banned” from the house, but it did the trick….;o)

    Good Luck…to you all!
    xo
    Auntie A

  3. Love, love, love the diapered Reid in daddy’s shoes and tie shot! Sooooo cute! 🙂 That’s one for the wedding slide show, for sure. 🙂 Give him a squeeze for me.

Leave a Reply

